Best Time To Visit Bangalore: The Good Old Winter Vacations!

Being a voracious reader I came to know that Bangalore is one of the best places to visit in India. Among the many cities listed Bangalore stood out opined many. This garden city is an ideal mélange of culture, nature and modernity and I also had a friend whom I could see after a long time. My wish to visit this Garden city became strong! I therefore browsed the net to find the best time to visit Bangalore. It said winter is the best time as the parks and lakes here make it a perfect place at this time of the year. And I had a choice of visiting the city during the months of November to February and March to August.

Spend Awesome Time in Bangalore!

My friend made the bookings at the famous Royal Orchid Resort and also booked the train tickets. From the review of the hotel I knew this strategically situated 5-star edifice is in the vicinity of the well known Hebbal Lake, Lal Bagh,, Banarghatta National Park, etc. We planned to visit them all and my friend’s kids too accompanied us since it was their winter vacation and it was fun to explore the attractions and also window-shop in the gigantic shopping Malls.

On the way back to the hotel I noticed many eateries, dhabas and restaurants. The kids wanted to gorge on some yummy fast food but me and my friend decided to taste the dishes like sarson ka saag and makke di roti, chole bhature, etc. On reaching our accommodation we found out it housed one of the best restaurants “Verve” and so the next day we planned to enjoy the complimentary buffet breakfast there! As per plan we toured Bangalore and carried back good memories about the food, city and the season!


Image Source : poshvine.com
Img Src : guglyone.com

Leave a Reply

