Lal Bagh-Botanical Garden, Bangalore: Witness The Brilliance Of Nature!

Bangalore is a city which is supported on majestic pillars of economic importance and also of a rich cultural heritage. This city has the prominence of age old tradition which reflects in its historic monuments and other places of visit. One of the remarkable places to which I paid a visit in Bangalore is the magnificent botanical gardens called the Lal Bagh. I found this place as a rich cultural backdrop. Stationed in the south of Bangalore the roots of its existence were sown by the great emperor Hyder Ali himself. The ruler of Mysore Tipu Sultan, predecessor of Hyder Ali finished the building of this beautiful garden.

Lal Bagh-Botanical Garden Bangalore

Lal Bagh Botanical Garden Bangalore | Image Resource : flickr.com

This place is one of the main tourist attractions in Bangalore and my job at a travel desk found my curiosity to drag me to this unmatchable manmade beauty. I witnessed the annual flower show inside the glass house in this garden and to my surprise the apple of my eyes was fixed to this beauty. The total land mass of this place is around 240 acres and to my surprise I found this place extremely well maintained and clean. I was surprised when I was asked to pay a meager entry fee keeping in mind the cleanliness and fame of this place. For joggers this fee is also not asked for during early morning hours and so is there a concession for school students.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One marvel that fixed my attention was the “The Lal Bagh Rock” which is considered to be over three thousand years old is one of the oldest formations.  The splendid lighting display in this place set my kids dancing and it was a wonderful sight to see them enjoying without a worry in this world! These gleaming sights rendered a view that I can call as a visual treat.

I found each side of this park named under the direction of its associativity guarded by huge gates. Each direction and its respective gate contain in itself its own share of physical and cultural importance in association with this park. I was dumbstruck when I witnessed a fantabulous point in this green mainland. It is a lake view point which offered a soothing view of sparkling water under mild sunshine and exotic reflections of flowers with a touch of the magical Bangalore weather! There was only one unanimous shout of glee from all the members of the family and that was to visit this place next summer too!

lake view point Bangalore

Lake view point Bangalore | Image Resource : en.wikipedia.org/

Leave a Reply

