Envelop Yourself With Pure Ecstasy In The Swaminarayan Temple Surat!

Some say that being mother to teenaged kids and having a full time job at a travel desk will put a stop to all of life’s joy. But I do not believe this. I am 29+ and enjoy life to its fullest whenever I get the time. I also love travelling with my kids to those places that promise a mesmerising time. This weekend family vacation I planned to include the city of Surat. We have already made a trip once to this lovely city with fabulous sights, for the unwary. But this time I was planning for a pilgrimage to Swaminarayan Temple Surat.

Swaminarayan Temple Surat

Swaminarayan Temple Surat | Image Resource : panoramio.com

Located on the banks of the River Tapti, the Swaminarayan Temple is a truly wonderful sight. This place is said to be one of the popular pilgrim destination in Surat, which I could understand as I entered the temple. Inside there is three shrines that is coloured brightly and also has very intricate wooden carvings on the external walls.

Each of these shrines is dedicated to different Gods. This temple is also set in the midst of such greenery that it is alluring to both mind and the soul. In fact the ambience of the temple was so soothing that it wrenched my soul while leaving.

Surat Food

Surat Food | Image Resource : culturetrope.files.wordpress.com

We returned back to our hotel where a lovely feast was set in the restaurant. While I put my feet up my kids were planning to roam around the city. I gave them permission to enjoy some time of their own. During the night I wanted to checkout one more place which was in my mind for a long time. I heard about a place called the Footpath where people go to have a tasty time. I saw that on both sides of the Surat- Dumas road people were sitting on the footpaths and eating. The food also promised an out-of-this-world experience. If we had missed this, it would have been a truly great loss but as luck would have it we had a perfect ending to a perfect holiday!

Leave a Reply

