Sri Veerabhadra Swamy Temple – Wonderful location!

The trip was getting more exciting. A number of temples were on my schedule. It was a day to travel a long distance but I knew something exciting was in store for my family and me. I have a vague idea about the place as I have been reading from various sources. A temple visit again! This time it was going to be quite a different journey. We started a little early around 7 am, we were all fresh and fine to go and offer prayers. We had a comfortable car and a very polite driver to take us through the long distance. The temple stood 40km away from the two of Rajahmundry. Though the journey is a little time consuming, I never wanted to miss such an awesome place.

Sri Veerabhadra Swamy Temple

Sri Veerabhadra Swamy Temple I Image Resource : rajahmundry.me

We proceeded to the temple, which is situated in Pattiseema, on the banks of river Godavari. As the car moved on, I began telling my family about the significance of the temple and myth related to it. The journey was comfortable and in between, we had stopped the vehicle to have some tea and snacks. I knew it would take a long time to complete the temple visit and my children would not go hungry that long. The driver stopped in front of a decent long restaurant. Wow! Great smell of traditional food! We placed order for coffee and my children were interest in eating light breakfast. We glanced through the menu card and ordered for some upma. Hot, filling and a great combination! We enjoyed the breakfast and then went.

Motorboat To Reach Sri Veerabhadra Swamy Temple

Motorboat To Reach Sri Veerabhadra Swamy Temple I Image Resource : rajahmundry.me

It took one and half-hour to get to the place. We had to get into a motorboat, which would take us to the temple. The temple was visible from the banks of the river. Many devotees were rushing into the boats to have darshan at the temple. It was a lovely trip in the boat. All of us thoroughly enjoyed the scenic beauty of the place. As we entered the temple, we saw a huge idol of Nandi, the vehicle of Shiva. The divine ambience was absolutely inviting! The walls of the temple had traditional carvings of people dancing, playing instruments and so on. A great piece of architecture! The ancient temple was well maintained and I was fortunate enough to visit such a beautiful location!

Leave a Reply

