Gufa Mandir Bhopal- The Famous Temple for the Worship of Many Deities

The experiences in the Bharat Bhavan Bhopal had been very rich and enjoyable and since I had ample time in hand before it would be dark, I made my way towards the outskirts of the city in my rented car to go to Lalghati. Here, close to it is the Idgah Hill is the Gufa Mandir Bhopal that most recommend to visit. It had been discovered by Late Swami Narayandas in the year 1949. The greenery outside the temple is indeed worth commenting upon. It gave a very pleasing effect to the entire surroundings. The nature’s wonder could be seen everywhere with birds chirping and a gentle breeze blowing which soothed my senses.

Gufa Mandir Bhopal

Gufa Mandir Bhopal | Image Resource : ibhopal.blogspot.in

The Mandir is popular among tourists and locals alike. I could see several people, some who looked belonging to Bhopal because of the confidence they had in their strides. And there were some who looked a little hesitant and a little uncertain who clearly were the first timers in Bhopal like me. The temple is also known for its various natural caves among which the deities are present in their regal splendor. There are magnificent idols of Lord Shiva, Ram Laxman, Sita, Hanuman and Goddess Durga. The divine aura could be felt in the temple which left me speechless and for a moment as though all my senses were numb. The place remains busy all year around with people coming from all parts of the country to worship but I was told that the temple attracted special interests at the time of Shivratri when thousands of devotes flock the temple to seek blessings from the Almighty.

The architecture of the outer façade of the Gufa Mandir Bhopal is also truly breathtaking. I spent considerable time in the temple premise and around it and once satiated moved back to my abode. The next day, Indira Gandhi Rashtriya Manav Sangrahalaya was on my list and I was full of anticipation. The amount of history that every corner of our nation has is simply mind boggling and it is a treat for the eyes to see them up close in trips like this.

Leave a Reply

