My Journey from Pune to Manali – An Exhilarating Experience to Recall

My work at a travel desk is quite demanding these days and most of the days I get tied up with the job and reach home late. Despite being busy I spend time with my kids and help them with their studies. Life is quite busy though I manage a lot of things at a time. When monotony creeps in, my family and I stay away from all the complexities and go on a trip and one such trip we went recently was to Manali.

Lohegaon Pune Airport

Lohegaon Pune Airport | Image Resource : Mid-day.com

I love to travel with my kids and enjoy being in nature; my husband, who understands my interests, suggested Manali, a hill station situated in Himachal Pradesh. In no time, I booked our flight tickets with Air India and being at travel desk, I have learned how to travel economically and where to find the holiday packages. I opted for Manali flight hotel package because that worked out in my budget.

Air India Airlines

Air India Airlines | Image Resource : wikiwand.com

Our flight, an Air India Airbus A321 was scheduled on a Thursday at 7.20 pm. We started off our journey from Pune to Manali traveling to the Lohegaon Pune Airport, which is just 30 minutes drive from our house. The Economy Class seats onboard the Air India flight was comfortable. We flew two hours before we reached the Indira Gandhi Airport. We had enough time to dine and rest because our next flight to Kullu is scheduled only at 6.30 am.

Indira Gandhi Airport New Delhi

Indira Gandhi Airport New Delhi | Image Resource : newsgram.com

After a small gap I had dainty dishes like matar paranthas, chole bhature and papdis. Kids loved them and wanted to try the different varieties in paranthas. The next day morning, we boarded the Air India ATR 42 flight scheduled to Kullu. The flight took us one hour and thirty minutes to reach the Bhuntar Kullu Airport.

Bhuntar Kullu Airport

Bhuntar Kullu Airport | Image Resource : wikimapia.org

A small airport, the Kullu Airport lies in the vicinity of 10 km from the Kullu town. We hired a taxi to travel to our hotel, where we had booked through Manali flight hotel package our room in advance.

Our trip from Kullu to Manali offered exhilarating experience with stunning scenery of cascading mountains. The evergreen nature with rich collections of deodar, pine, elm and cedar trees was a treat to the eyes. We had to travel to the Himalayan Village Resort, Kullu, which is just 25 km from the Bhuntar Kullu Airport.

Leave a Reply

